Treasurer: Fari Smith

As Treasurer, Fari is responsible for the Society's day to day banking activities plus financial budgets and reports regularly to the Committee on current funds and advises the Committee on any future spending plans. 

Fari joined the Society of Eastbourne artists in 2016 and, with 34 years experience of budget responsibility within the Civil Service, she is very conscious of the responsibility of safeguarding our member's money.

​​​​Chairperson: Sylvia Huggair
​Sylvia was elected as the new Chairperson of the Society of Eastbourne Artists at the AGM on March 14 2024. She is involved in all aspects of the day to day running of the SEA. She 
liaises closely with other Committee members and many local organisations  to ensure we provide the best possible source of information and service to our members.

Prior to her election to the post of Chairperson, Sylvia was the Society's Secretary for many years where her great organisational skills and knowledge of relevant current legislation contributed to the successful running of the Society.

She is a semi-professional artist who has studied portraiture and likes to use a variety of mediums in her art. Currently concentrating on pastel work, Sylvia holds demonstrations for the SEA and other local art groups. 

Since joining in 2006, Sylvia has been a committed and valued member of the Society.



The Society of Eastbourne Artists has a dedicated Committee of long standing Members who volunteer  to run the Society.   

We are a friendly team who have a clear vision of the future direction of the Society and how we can best serve our Members.